Ceased

 

 I waited for you ..

I waited for you till the end.      

Each time your mere gaze, placed my soul on  blaze.                

The thoughts of claiming you mine,always made my eyes shine.                        

I waited for you .. 

I waited for you till the end.                           

When your fingers touched my fingers,they blend together so fine. 

When it reaches the moment of rupture, its hard to find sole separation line.

I waited for you..                                 

I waited for you till the end.

Promises were seaseed to me,each with a veracious blink.             

My name in your amicable intone, made my heart sink.    

I waited for you..                                 

I waited for you till the end.

Time flew like a sunday bird, left with traces on the nature .          

Past second  you were here,I tried to hold when you disappeared.                                         

I searched under the bed, behind the curtain,but you were no where.                       

At last when I gander inside my heart, found you winking deep down there.

I waited for you..                              

I waited for you till MY END.

                                         -bhawana ❤

4 thoughts on “Ceased

  1. Yet again , you proved why I love your writings. I think you are one of the best writer I personally know. Waiting to meet you and get your autograph . Love you and my wishes are with you both(Sahil)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

